Saturday, 21 October 2017

October - Stash challenge

have a good Saturday!
the new challenge of
Christmas Card Throwdown
arrived

i'm Fabiola and i'm your hostess 

this next fortnight
we suggest you play with:


Here is some more inspiration just in case you need it:









Deadline for submission is midnight (GMT) on Friday 3rd November, that's 8.00pm EDT in the States.Have fun!!

****************************









Wednesday, 18 October 2017

Winners - September Color Challenge


Hi, Andreja here with you today.
Thank you to everyone who joined us in our September Color Challenge. We very much enjoyed seeing all your wonderful cards. Congratulations to all!


The Design Team have chosen:

Winner
#41   Andrea
Beautiful and elegant card with gorgeous poinsettia. We love that she put them in the corner.



Honourable mentions
 (in order of submission)


 #9  Colien
 She use beautiful and lovely die cuts, including the very characterful mice.


We love the embossed background and the sweet little stocking. 


The splatters look amazing behaid the die cut snowflakes. 


#20  Karen
All the different colors in the background just emphasize those beautiful red poinsettia.


#31  Mona
Pretty way to use the colours and we love the details on the sentiment and baubles. 



Congratulations everyone.
Please display your winners badges on your blogs. 
We look forward to seeing your entries to our current challenge.

Saturday, 14 October 2017

October theme, you still have time to play

You still have time to join in with our current challenge.
This time it's a theme:


Here is some more inspiration from our lovely design team just in case you need it:

Find the original post, our inspiration cards and the link-up here 
 The deadline is midnight (BST) Friday 20th october - that's 7.00pm EST in the States.

Saturday, 7 October 2017

October - Theme

Welcome everybody,
the new challenge of
Christmas Card Throwdown
starts with fun ...

I'm Fabiola and
I will be your hostess all the month of October
so come play with us!

For the next 15 days
the theme is:
winter sports...




You have the ice skates, skis, sled etc.
burst and surprise us for this challenge.

Our team had fun preparing this theme
so do not forget to admire the wonderful creations.








You've got until midnight GMT (7.00pm EDT) on Friday 20th October to play along with us.
Have fun!!






******************************